Urbanworld Film Festival

YOUTH v GOV + On The Fenceline: A Fight For Clean Air

Expired October 4, 2021 3:59 AM
Already unlocked? for access
This virtual screening is eligible for audience awards! Unlock it to cast your vote.

YOUTH v GOV is the story of America’s youth taking on the world’s most powerful government. Armed with a wealth of evidence, twenty-one courageous leaders file a ground-breaking lawsuit against the U.S. government, asserting it has willfully acted over six decades to create the climate crisis, thus endangering their constitutional rights to life, liberty, and property. If these young people are successful, they will not only make history, they will change the future.

Director's Bio:

Christi Cooper is a scientist, documentary filmmaker, and Emmy-award winning cinematographer. Christi communicates complex issues through storytelling and visual narrative to create impact around the most pressing issues of our time. She is the inaugural SFFILM/Vulcan Productions Environmental Film Fellow, the first Focus on Nature Artist-in-Resident at the Jacob Burns Film Center, and was recently awarded The ReelWomenDirect Award for Excellence in Directing.

  • Year
  • Runtime
  • Country
    United States
  • Note
    Press Contact/Sales Agent: Christi Cooper, Barrelmaker Productions, christi@barrelmakerproductions.com
  • Director
    Christi Cooper
  • Screenwriter
    Christi Cooper, Lyman Smith
  • Producer
    Olivia Ahnemann, Christi Cooper
  • Executive Producer
    Jody Allen, Rocky Collins, Ruth Johnston, Jannat Gargi, Linda A. Cornfield, David J. Cornfield, Heather Smith, Tiffany Schauer
  • Co-Producer
    Liz Smith, Dennis Aig
  • Cast
    Lead Attorney: Julia Olson; Attorney: Phillip Gregory; Plaintiffs: Kelsey Juliana, Vic Barrett, Jayden Foytlin, Levi Draheim, Xiuhtezcatl Martinez, Jacob Lebel
  • Cinematographer
    Christi Cooper, Korey Kaczmarek, Danny Schmidt, Emily Fraser, Stephani Gordon, Andy Adkins
  • Editor
    Lyman Smith, Tony Hale
  • Animator
    Ben Radatz
  • Composer
    John Jennings Boyd
  • Sound Design
    Matthew Polis